Aaron Reiher

Aaron Reiher, Accounting Assistant, University Center

What department do you work for, what do you do, and how long have you worked for HSU?
I work for the University Center as an Accounting Assistant. I do a little bit of everything in the accounting office. I have worked there for 2 years.

Where are you from and what brought you to humboldt?  Where do you live now?
I am from the North Suburbs of Chicago. I came here to pursue a relationship with a girl that I met in Ecuador, who is now my wife. We live in Cutten by Ridgewood Elementary School.

Where did you work before coming to HSU?
I worked as a bank teller at the Bryn Mawr Trust Company. (Philadelphia Area)

Tell us about your family…
I have been married for 9 years to my wife Christine, who is a wonderful friend and life companion. We like swing dancing and traveling together. We have two daughters, Aliza and Willow. Aliza is 3, and very excited about experiencing new things, and watching Daniel Tiger and The Wheels on the Bus on Netflix. Willow is 8 months and full of smiles. She is very tactile and loves grabbing whatever she can reach.

What are you favorite TV shows?
Arrested Development

What is your favorite music/song?
David Crowder Band

What is your favorite food/local restaurant?
The Banana Hut’s Baby Back Ribs.

What kinds of books do you like? Do you have a favorite author?
Christian, Non-Fiction. I Recently read Surprised by Hope by NT Wright.

What is your favorite place in Humboldt County?
Going to the river in the summertime. (Women’s Grove is great for kids)

If you could go anywhere on vacation, where would it be?
New Zealand

What are your hobbies?
Right now my children are my hobby. I like reading, playing guitar, and card games.

Are you involved in any community groups/service projects?
Yes. I attend First Covenant Church in Eureka. We do service projects in Eureka.

What do you do when you’re not at work?
Spend time with my wife and kids, spend time with my church family, spend time with God, try to maintain our house and yard, hang out with friends, help others out.

What is your favorite place to go on campus during your lunchtime?
I love eating outside, usually on the benches heading up the stairs to Founders.

What is one thing people would be surprised to hear about you?
I have been to 30 of the 50 states!